Clinics

As was the case last year, clinic images are uploaded to our web site.  The uploads page can be found under the “Clinics” menu and the dropdown menu “Upload Clinics” (for quick access click here)

Members can submit up to 5 entries per clinic.  To be considered for photographer of the year, you need 4 Pictorial, 4 Nature but only 2 Creative photographs for the current season,  with no more than half of the same subject matter (birds, flowers, people etc.).  However, the proficiency determination is still based on your top 12 pictures, regardless of category.

Trillium Photographic Club uses a half-point system allowing scores like  7.5.

Our Image Categories were recently updated. The details are in the 2019 version of our Members’ Handbook starting at page 6 – (Click here to view the Member Handbook). Please note that images that appear to meet our nature criteria cannot be entered in pictorial.

Clinic Dates for 2019 – 2020 year

Clinic #1
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 – entries due
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 – clinic results
Clinic #4
Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020 – entries due
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020 – clinic results
Clinic #2
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 – entries due
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 – clinic results
Clinic #5
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020 – entries due
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 – clinic results
Clinic #3
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 – entries due
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 – clinic results
Year End
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 – entries due

Submit images as JPEG files.  They will be projected in sRGB colour space.
Maximum horizontal size is 1400 pixels.
Maximum vertical size is 1050 pixels.  Smaller sizes are acceptable but will show smaller on the screen.
Larger sizes are reduced by the computer with probable loss of sharpness.

Please refer to the Member Handbook for further information.